Our network

Franklin Named WaCo Teacher of the Year |

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Franklin Named WaCo Teacher of the Year
Franklin Named WaCo Teacher of the Year

Washington County Schools in Sandersville announed the system Teacher of the Year at a banquet sponsored by the Washington County Chamber of Commerce and Queensborough Bank. Ridge Road Primary Kindergarten teacher Melissa Franklin was named the system winner and will represent Washington County Schools at the state competition in December. Other teachers recognized were: Ridge Road Elementary School - Cindy Wolfe; T.J. Elder Middle School - Taunia Brown, Washington County High School - Steven Poss. Congratulations teachers!

Pictured L to R: Amber Veal, Chamber of Commerce; Susan Northington, Chamber of Commerce; Steven Poss; Taunia Brown; Melissa Franklin; Superintendent Dr. Donna HInton; Charles Lee, Chamber of Commerce; Paul Turner, Queensborough Bank & Trust.

Sandersville Businesses